Inching Along Towards …..


Made budget
February 19, 2023, 2:56 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, my Friday trip to the grocery store went as planned. I managed to stay on budget by sticking to my list. As you will recall, I needed to spend less than $14.41 to stay on budget. Well, I did better than that! My Friday shop was $10.84.

My list actually had just one box of cereal on it, but there was a special, so I was able to buy 2. Yay!

If you look closely, you can see that I bought only house brands. These are usually significantly cheaper. On occasion, out of taste preference, I will buy a preferred brand. But for things like the cream of celery soup, that will go into a casserole, I’m good with the less expensive option. The same can of soup in the brand name would cost half again as much or about $.50 more per can.

So my total spend on groceries for this week was $16.43.

Other spending was feed for the cows $95. Vitamin D for H $7.

Still no unnecessary spends. I’m on day 11 of a no spend string.

Since I’m now working Saturday mornings, my regular schedule is kind of turn on its head. I need to do more on Sunday to make up for my regular Saturday morning chores. That includes my regular baking.

This kind of sets the tone for the next two months.

Have a great week!

~Carol


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment



The 1940's Experiment

Frugal Wartime Recipes to See You Through Challenging Times!

Love my life

Heading towards retirement but the path is changing all the time

The Frugal Girl

cheerfully living on less

Frugal in Norfolk

Heading towards retirement but the path is changing all the time

My Quiet Life in Suffolk

Heading towards retirement but the path is changing all the time

A Year of Modern Rationing

Heading towards retirement but the path is changing all the time